My manager brought this in a few weeks ago and I was floored with how delicious it was.  She has been making it so long she doesn’t follow a recipe, she just remembers it by heart.  So, some tweaking may be necessary when you make this, depending on what fruit you use.

Ingredients:
1 cup self-rising flour
1 cup sugar
1 cup milk
1 stick butter (I assume unsalted, but she did not specify)
1 cup fruit  (if using canned fruit, drain the juice first, thaw frozen fruit and dump juice also, fresh fruit is okay also)

Process:
Preheat the oven to 350*

Put melted butter in an 8×8 casserole dish.

Mix all other ingredients in a bowl, pour into the melted butter.

Top the mixture with the fruit.

Cook until golden brown (probably 2o to 40 minutes, but keep a close eye on it until you know an exact time).

I will update when I have a chance to make this myself, but this is a safer place to save the recipe than on the sticky notes I currently have it scrawled on.
Please let me know how it goes if you cook this before I get to it.

